Why?

 It’s the question that has taken up perpetual residence in the back of my mind  – Why?  I want answers, but answers don’t come when I want them. They may never come. I want to know now. But apparently it’s not time for me to know. And that’s okay.

 It’s okay not to know . It’s okay if we don’t know the why, what, where, and when. It’s okay if we don’t know what God is doing in our life or what His plan is.

It’s okay because we serve a God Who is worthy of our most explicit trust and that is what He wants of us – to trust Him.

The one thing we should strive to know is Him Alone. And in this, “we are finally led, not to the answer, but to the Answerer”. (Peter Kreeft)

For now we see through a glass, darkly; but then face to face: now I know in part; 
but then shall I know even as also I am known. 1 Corinthians 13:12
Leave a Reply

